I know, I know.  It’s been awhile.  I’m going to blame this hiatus on work and the craziness that comes with being engaged.  😉  This is why I procrastinated having a blog for so long, since

A lot of power in this tiny tube!

A lot of power in this tiny tube!

I knew these long pauses would happen…I promise I’ll try to do better!!

I needed to take the time to write about a product I’ve been using.  Every now and then, I get the occassional zit still.  Nothing too alarming, but still annoying.  Due to my past battles with acne, I can assure you I’ve tried pretty much everything under the sun.  Some of them have worked, and some of them have not.  However, I’ve never used a productive as effective as this.

Neutrogena 2-in-1 Fight and Fade Gel comes in a tiny tube that I thought surely could not be worth whatever it was I paid for it at the time.  I was sorely wrong about that!  The first time I used it on a small pimple, I woke up the next day, and the pimple was virtually gone.  GONE.  This never happens to my skin.  Those suckers usually hang on for days.  I can honestly say that each time I’ve used it, whiteheads have dissapeared overnight!  The product claims it will diminish pimples in 8 hours time, and I can honestly attest that this is true!

My one complaint:  I apply the product directly to my freshly washed skin (as you should do with any acne product) and then I apply moistuerizer on top of it.  Applying the moistuerizer causes my skin to flake in the areas where the product has been applied.  NOt a huge deal, but not so pleasant looking if you plan to wear makeup over top of it.

Also, be sure to shake the tube a bit before applying.  The product gets pretty runny in the tube when not used for a few days!

