This weekend, we headed up to Cranberry Township, PA for Laurie and Robert’s wedding.  The wedding was beautiful and very classy!  Laurie looked amazing, and it was very clear that the group of people at the wedding were close family and friends, making it a more intimate celebration that just filled the room with love and joy!

I actually happened to catch the bouquet, and started wondering where that tradition came from.  I found this great list of traditions and where they originated on Brideorama.  Great read!  There are a lot of traditions I don’t plan on incorporating into my own wedding, so it’s reassuring for me to know that the reasons behind them don’t have personal meaning to me.  They are still fun to participate in at other people’s weddings though, with the right crowd!

Happy reading!

