It’s no secret that I love to read.  I always have.  From the time I was little and waking my mom up by reading books I had memorized to yesterday, devouring the new edition of New Jersey Monthly.  I’ll read anything from the label of a shampoo bottle to Glamour to The Star Ledger to the latest bestseller.  In fact, if I could make a career out of reading, I’d do it in a heartbeat.

There are doubtless tons of blogs out there that provide book reviews. I recently came across Booking Mama in my Internet searching, and just loved the style and feel of this blog. Julie P. is a stay-at-home mom with two children, and each day she features a book she has read for herself, or something she has read with her children.  This site is a great stop for those looking to read something new and not sure what to pick up at the bookstore.  My own reading queue is extremely long, and I never seem to have any trouble walking into a bookstore and finding a book, but in the event I ever DO find a career that pays me to read, I know the first place I’ll go to replenish my list.

Julie also features interviews with authors and contests on her site.  It’s definitely worth checking out every day.  Thanks for the great posts, Julie!

Since I am an avid reader myself, every now and then I’ll likely post some notes about books as I finish them. Right now, I’m reading Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner.  Jennifer Weiner is a fantastic author, and this book is really speaking to me on a lot of levels.  From the title, I thought it would be a trashy romance novel, but it’s nothing of the sort.  More details to follow as I continue reading!

