Do you know what I hate most about being an adult?  When 6 p.m. rolls around and I walk through the door after work, the inevitable question arises almost immediately between Jared and I:  what will we have for dinner?

It’s tough to be creative 5 days a week.  It’s even harder for 2 people that are hardly home on weekends to plan ahead for the weekday dinners by cooking meals and freezing them for later use.  We do what we can, but I have to admit that I fail miserably in the meal planning department.  Hats off to all you moms and busy women that are good at planning ahead!

Anyway, Hungry Girl came to our rescue again tonight with a great meal idea.  Last night, we had cooked whole wheat pasta, eaten our serving, and put the rest in the fridge.  Tonight, we decided to have hot dogs and I wanted to have some kind of macaroni and cheese with it (comfort food…been a long month!!).  I remembered reading about a recipe in a Hungry Girl e-mail that used pasta and Laughing Cow Cheese to make a healthier version of my favorite food.

Lo and behold, we had all the ingredients required to make this!  It tasted great, and was a great way to repurpose our leftovers to make sure they actually got eaten!

While checking out the recipe for Hungry Girl’s Too E-Z Mac and Cheese, make sure you sign up for her daily newsletter.  Then, when that inevitable question comes up, you’ll have your own arsenal of ways to spice up what you already have in the fridge!

