Tossing the Bouquet on Modern Bride

Subscribe no more!

I’m very sad to hear that the latest round of Conde Nast magazine cut backs includes Modern Bride.  This was, hands down, one of the most helpful bridal magazines I purchased.

I always joke about this, but I wish I could single-handedly keep the magazine business IN business.  I’m obviously very Web savvy and very engrossed in all of the tools available online for brides, but part of me still prefers being able to cut pictures out of a magazine to show to vendors.  Also, I’m a big sucker for the pull out check lists that I can hang in the office to track our progress.

I can see how these types of magazines would not be relevant anymore, especially given that most of these tools are online and most brides choose not to subscribe to the magazine since wedding planning is temporary.  Still, though, very sad to see one of the only magazines that provided real content instead of just pages and pages of ads be put on the chopping block.

Farewell, Modern Bride!  You will certainly be missed.

