I was catching up on my Star Ledger reading yesterday, and came across an article about a bride and groom that won a dream wedding from Roman Jewelers by competing against other couple’s in an effort to support local charities.

I thought this was a really wonderful promotion to involve brides and grooms in.  As brides, we often get caught up in the “me, me, me” aspect of wedding planning, and it’s always refreshing to take a step back and realize that life is going on around you and there are still people in need.  As most of you know, I’m not a huge fan of all of the hype and money that goes into the wedding industry, and I find it refreshing that brides and grooms in the area were able to put the needs of others first as they got closer to the big day.

Sure, in the end, they win a luxury wedding, but I still admire the self-lessness that goes into particpating in something like this!!

For more information about all the contestants, visit The Roman Jewelers Wedding site.

