I may have a wedding dress to fit into come May, but, as all my readers know, that doesn’t mean I’m going to starve myself until our reception!  I recently came across The Hungry Bride on Slashfood and just thought her perspective was very fun and relevant to how I feel as a bride!

My mom, sister and I already have a running joke that someone needs to be in charge of making sure I eat before our ceremony.  For those that know me, you know that me skipping meals is pretty lethal for my mood.  And no one wants to walk down the aisle grumpy!  What caught my attention about The Hungry Bride was her post on the importance of making sure you eat on your big day!  Two cheers for making the day more pleasant for all involved!

For all you brides to be out there that enjoy the pleasures of food, this one’s for you!  Enjoy!

