Clearasil cleansers

StayClear Daily Face wash

I am a product junkie.  There, I’ve admitted it.  Ever since I was little, nothing has made me more happy than filling my medicine cabinets and makeup bags with products galore.

Ok, slight exaggeration.  But I do like products.  So, when Glamour asked me to participate in a trial for Clearasil StayClear Daily Face Wash, how could I turn it down?

Glamour and Clearasil sent me 2 bottles of the face wash: one for normal skin and one for sensitive skin.  Major points right there-money is tight, any free face washes I can get will certainly get me over the hump.  The terms of the trial were that I use the product twice daily for 2 weeks beginning on October 26.

The start day of the trial happened to occur when I was in Dublin for a week.  I brought the facewash for sensitive skin with me, and I was extremely glad I did!  Typically, all hell breaks loose on my face whenever I go away.  My skin is extremely prone to breakouts, and when I’m traveling and not in my usual routine, it’s even worse.  However, within days of using the facewash on vacation, the breakouts I was working at the time dissapeared, leaving my skin clearer than usual.

Over the course of the trial, I was very pleased with how clean and smooth my face looked and felt.  I’ve tried a lot of different facewashes, and haven’t had too much success clearing up acne with some of the harsher ones or the ones for sensitive skin.  The sensitive formula from Clearasil really got the job done without irritating my skin and making matters worse!  Other sensitive skin formulas I’ve tried in the past haven’t seemed effective, however, this one really seemed to work well without the harsher ingredients.  I even feel as if a lot of the redness I usually experience has subsided.

My only complaints about the product are that it started to burn my face when I got a cold recently.  However, my skin around my nose was pretty raw, so I don’t think that had anything to do with the product.  Also, sometimes my face felt sticky after using it, but that was few and far between.

Thanks so much to Glamour and Clearasil for including me in this trial!  Keep the products coming!

