A coworker sent me an article last week that I found to be particularly insightful.  The study found that a low-calorie, low-fat diet appears to be more beneficial to dieters’ mood than a low-carbohydrate plan with the same number of calories.

Take that, Atkins!  I really have always been of the opinion that cutting out an entire food group cannot possibly do great things for your body.  Everything in moderation, right?  I think it’s very interesting that mood is tied directly to your diet as well.  As Jared can attest, I can become incredibly testy and awful when I haven’t eaten.  Like, you don’t even want to be near me….glad there is a direct tie, and it’s not just crazy old me!!

As the study mentions, there are currently no tie-ins between one’s diet and cognitive function.  Very much looking forward to up and coming research on this-because you know it’s coming!

