So Many Products...So Little Time

Time to switch it up for Features Friday.  I have to admit, as we get closer to the wedding, the less time I spend looking at Web sites about weddings.  (Between you, my readers, and me, I’m kind of sick of thinking about the wedding!)  So, it’s time to pay homage to my secret weapons:  the beauty products, workout plans, planning tools, foods, etc. that have kept me sane during this past year.  But, there’s too many for one post.  So let’s start with beauty.  Without further ado…

Clearasil Stay Clear Daily Face Wash: I tested this product back in October and haven’t looked back!  I’m not saying I don’t still get breakouts during the usual times, but it definitely helps keep my face clear in between!

Neutrogena 2-in-1 Fight and Fade Gel: I can’t say enough good things about this product.  I’ve never used something that seems to work so quickly! Although I do think my skin is starting to get a bit immune to it (if that’s even possible) it still helps me stay worry free about major breakout issues on wedding day.

Mary Kay Medium Coverage Foundation: Best foundation I’ve ever used.  More expensive than I’d like to pay, but as far as offering the best coverage without making my face too cakey, this foundation wins!  I always feel like a little goes a long way, providing smooth coverage and taking care of redness and acne scarring. Good stuff.

Hypnotic Poison: I’m sure I’ve written about this before, but I have a major love affair with this perfume.  It reminds me of summers in DC when Jasmine High got me hooked on it….love it.  I can assure you I’ll be wearing it on my wedding day!

Crest Whitening Expressions: Another product that costs more than it should, but I can’t get enough of the Cinnamon and Vanilla flavors of this toothpaste.  They seriously leave my teeth feeling free and minty for hours. And I’m pretty obsessed with my teeth…

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub: I don’t really think this is meant to be used the way I use it, but I exfoliate every Wednesday and Sunday, and this provides a gentle exfoliation and leaves my skin unbelievably smooth.

That about wraps it up for my opinion of the best of the best.  Fellow brides and former brides, what are your thoughts?  What helped you stay beautiful for the big day and beyond?

