Can your skin gets used to certain products?  Although most will argue that it can’t, I’m not sure I necessarily agree.  I spent a lot of time raving about Clearasil’s facewash before our wedding.  After going through 2 bottles of it, I thought maybe it was time to try something new.  I had a coupon for Biore, which is honestly what drove my purchase of the Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser.  That, and it’s warm in our house without AC, so I thought the “ice” part would be refreshing 🙂

Ice, Ice, Baby

So far, so good.  But maybe that goes back to my belief that switching it up product wise always has a positive impact on your face for a short time. I’ve been using the cleanser for about 2 months now, and I’m pretty pleased that I haven’t had any major breakouts during the times I usually would.  The product uses salicylic acid, which I learned a long time ago I need to use daily, as well as lavendar and eucalyptus to soften the blow of a strong cleanser.  In the past, I had to move away from salicylic acid cleansers because they were too harsh on my face. However, cleansers without it didn’t work very well for me.  This is a great combination of power and softness.

While I can’t see that I necessarily feel as refreshed as the “ice” description had me hoping I would in this heat, the product does what it promises.  And right now, that’s good enough for me!

