I never thought I’d be writing a post praising the benefits of a television service.  For the amount of times I actually sit down and watch TV, it’s amazing I even know how to turn it on by myself.  Second, I never thought that the television would actually motivate me to work out.  And then we got Verizon Fios.

I’ll confess, I’m a cable girl through and through.  I wasn’t a huge fan of the satellite TV we had, and would have given anything to get Cablevision. However, as previously noted, considering I hardly ever turn the thing on, Jared is the TV service decision maker.  I’m officially a convert.

Fios, like many other services, offers a Free On Demand service that includes a plethora of workout videos from Exercise TV.  Not only that, but now that we actually have reliable, fast internet through Fios, I’m able to watch movies instantly through Netflix, including a ton of workout videos.  My life is officially better as a result.

For me, the number one thing that stops me from working out some nights is boredom-I’m tired of doing the same things.  My greatest motivator is having a new video that I’ve bought or rented from Netflix.  Now, with tons of these at my fingertips, I never have the excuse anymore that I’m bored with my workouts.

Although I’ve been a bit too busy with work and moving to try these yet, this week I’m hoping to get back on the workout bandwagon.  From time to time, I’ll be reviewing the OnDemand workouts to let you know which ones to use, and which ones to avoid.

Whoever thought that TV could be the one thing that actually makes you get off the couch and get moving?  A big old salute to technology is now in order….

