OMG, another deal site.  I know, I know, it’s all too much for those of you that can’t effectively manage your email inbox.  Stay calm:  this one is only for the Jersey crowd.

Daily Deal is sponsored by a number of local newspapers in the area, including the Asbury Park Press, Courier News and The Daily Record.  Deals are available in the following counties as well as in a generic “South Jersey” category:

  • Somerset
  • Morris
  • Ocean
  • Monmouth
  • Middlesex

Daily Deal works just like the other deal sites:  a deal is announced for 50%-90% off the regular value.  Once a minimum number of people buy, the deal is on.  No fine print, everything spelled out before you buy, including the expiration date.  Once the deal is on, you receive your voucher within 24 hours.  If you share the deal with a friend, you get $10 worth of “Deal Bucks” toward a future purchase.

So far, Daily Deal has had a lot of relevant items for sale.  I joined the site because I wanted something more focused on our area, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised so far.  I bought a facial from Great Lengths Salon and Spa for only $45 (typically a $90 value).  This spa is less than 10 minutes from our house, and I’d been dying to get back in the facial game, so I was excited to see a spa deal that was relevant.  Sometimes on Groupon and Living Social, the locations are too far for me to justify taking advantage of it.

Today, in Somerset County, there is a deal for $20 for $40 worth of food at Buffalo Wild Wings.  Although this is only redeemable at the Watchung location, I love BWW, and would consider making the short drive to use this.

Once again, while Daily Deal isn’t necessarily a novel concept, it’s another great way to find relevant deals in your county if you’re in the area.  Happy shopping, and happy Friday!

 

 

